

MEMORANDUM

To: Faculty, Staff, and Students, Centre for Critical Development Studies

From: William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean

Date: 27 January 2021

Re: Search Committee for Director, Centre for Critical Development Studies, and

Call for Nominations for Director, Centre for Critical Development Studies,

University of Toronto Scarborough

Thank you to all who sent me nominations for the Search Committee for the Director of the Centre for Critical Development Studies. I have appointed a Committee with the following composition:

William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean (Chair)

Gretchen Kerr, Vice-Dean Program & Innovation, School of Graduate Studies (Dean's Rep)
Bettina von Lieres, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Political Science and
Centre for Critical Development Studies, UTSC

Ann-Emmanuel Birn, Professor, Department of Political Science and Centre for Critical Development Studies, UTSC

Ryan Isakson, Associate Professor, Department of Human Geography and Centre for Critical Development Studies, UTSC

Ken MacDonald, Associate Professor, Department of Human Geography and Centre for Critical Development Studies, UTSC

Judith Teichman, Professor, Department of Political Science and Centre for Critical Development Studies, UTSC

Thembela Kepe, Professor and Chair, Department of Human Geography, UTSC

Margaret (Peggy) Kohn, Professor and Chair, Department of Political Science, UTSC

Viola Shtylla, Manager, Finance & Administration, Centre for Critical Development Studies, UTSC

Gregory Allen, Graduate Student, Centre for Critical Development Studies, UTSC Rayna Sutherland, Undergraduate Student, Centre for Critical Development Studies, UTSC

For the success of the selection process, the input of faculty, staff and students to the Search Committee is crucial. You are invited to submit, in writing, the names of individuals you feel have the attributes we should be looking for in a Director. Nominations are not restricted to faculty of the Centre. Please briefly indicate the reasons for your nominations.

Your submissions will be held in confidence and made known only to Committee members. These should be sent to the attention of Maryam Ali at marym.ali@utoronto.ca no later than **8 February 2021**.